Versatile Blogger Award & Voice of the Orcas


   

First of all, I would like to thank the 4 former SeaWorld trainers who created Voice of the Orcas website. This link will lead you to their HOPE page. A page that is dedicated to young activists. A page that I am honored to be a part of! Thank you Carol Ray, John Jett, Samantha Berg, and Jeffrey Ventre for all of your hard work, and for considering me.

   In addition, I recieved a comment today on one of my blog posts that notified me of my nomination for a Versatile Blogger Award. I’m new to the blogging world so I had to google what exactly this is. For those of you who have no clue what the Award is (like I did) it’s basically a way for bloggers to recognize each other. Thanks to Environmint for this wonderful award! I am truly honored.

I would also like to put some other bloggers in the spotlight:

FreedomForOrcas on Tumblr Gwen is an inspiring activist with a big heart and lots of passion. Her posts certainly attest to that.

FightingForFreedom10 on Youtube FightingForFreedom’s video blogs are very heartfelt and thoughtful.

CyberWhaleWarrior– By nominating CyberWhaleWarrior I am nominating several bloggers who contribute to this wonderful website and blog.

The Orca Project – A great up-to-date site for all orca lovers. Very informative.

Now I was instructed to share 7 random facts about myself:

1. I love cats and own 2 beautiful Maine coons named Misty and Murky. I also own 3 eyelash crested geckos named Chel, ChiChi, and Taiko.

2. I have an identical twin sister and 3 younger brothers.

3. I enjoy science fiction and fantasy – movies, books, you name it!

4. I’m a loyal introvert and enjoy routine, deep thoughts, and imagination.

5. I’m not much of a hippy. Nor am I a vegetarian.  

6. My home is outdoors. I like to camp and be outside sorrounded by nature.

7. Rap, hip hop, and pop are my favorite genres of music.

Write a comment...

